GP2 Loughborough - 15 June 2019 - Details

Event closing date
Wed 5th June at 5pm or earlier if the meeting is full.

Start Time
The meeting will start at 5pm.

Entry Fees
Please note that for 2019 the entry fees are:-
Stadium entry - £5.00
Note: 'BMC Coaches will gain free entry to the stadium on production of their membership card and coach license.
Race entry for BMC members - £3
Race entry for non-members - £15.00
Except in the case of a race cancellation all entry fee are non-refundable

British Milers Club members
BMC members that appear on the start lists with ** next to their name are in arrears with their membership subs. Please bring your cheque book. Further clarification can be obtained from Pat Fitzgerald.

No longer running?
As we expect all the Grand Prix meetings are going to be over-subscribed, it means we will have to turn athletes away. If you have already entered and can no longer compete please can you inform the person that your entry went to. This will not only allow another athlete to compete but can also mean that several athletes could be moved up a race (from C to B, D to C, E to D, etc. We consider this a matter of courtsey, both to the organisers and to your fellow athletes.

Start Lists
To withdraw, queries, etc to George GandyE-mail.
Athletes marked with "**" next to their name may be behind in there subs. Please see Pat Fitzgerald at the venue BEFORE collecting your number.

Pace Makers
Any athletes that are able to help pace any of the races should contact George Gandy by E-mail

Many thanks to all those people that have offered to pace make at the meeting.

Leading entries
As always we will try to notify of the leading entries to date which are:-
Men Women
800m 7 races
Zak Curran - 1:47 this year
Alex Botterill - 1:48 this year
Canaan Solomon - 1:48 this year
Markhim Lonsdale - 1:47 last year
Max Burgin - 1:47 last year
Ahmed Bashir Farah - 1:48 last year
Alexander Birkett - 1:49 last year
4 races
Hannah England - Best of 1:59
Katy-Ann McDonald - 2:03 last year
Leah Barrow - 2:03 last year
Keely Hodgkinson - 2:04 last year
Georgie Hartigan - 2:05 last year
1500m 7 races
Adam Pyke (AUS) - Best of 3:40
Dominic Brown - 3:43 this year
Sol Sweeney - 3:43 this year
Adam Fogg (AUS) - 3:44 this year
George Duggan - 3:44 last year
James Young - 3:44 this year
Renya Maeda (JAP) - 3:43 last year
3 races
Erin Wallace - 4:14 last year
Emily Hosker-Thornhill - 4:14 last year
Rachael Franklin - 4:15 last year
Claire Duck - 4:15 last year
Aimee Pratt - 4:16 last year
Stephanie Cotter (IRE) - 4:19 this year
5000m 4 Races - 109 entries
Kazuma Taira - 13:41 this year
Philip Sesemann - 13:43 road this year
William Fuller - 13:45 this year
Kristian Jones - 13:45 last year
Sol Sweeney - 13:51 last year
Petros Surafel - 13:52 this year
Mohamed Mohamed - 13:54 last year
Emile Cairess - 13:54 last year
Tom Mortimer - 13:57 last year
Lucian Allison- 13:59 this year
Matt Bergin - 14:04 this year
1 Races - 32 entries
Jessica Judd - 15:39 this year
Verity Ockenden - 15:40 this year
Jess Piasecki - best of 15:29
Lauren Heyes - best of 15:29

Most convenient accommodation possibilities at:
The Link Hotel, Ashby Road, Loughborough (1200m from MI Junction 23, 600m from University, and 1600m from the east end of Campus and the Athletics Stadium)
Forest Rise Hotel, Forest Road, Loughborough (half way between the south-east corner of the University and the Centre of town, and 1200m from the Athletics Stadium.
Cheaper, lower-cost accommodation may be available on the University Campus (and an easy walk from the Athletics Stadium at Whitworth Hall or the University Lodge (contact University Accommodation Office via main switchboard number: 01509-263171)


The best of British from the BMC

© Copyright British Milers Club 2019